Award ceremony


Every year, we hand out several Awards to celebrate the best director, the best feature film, the best short film, and the best student film. We also give out a special award to a personality whose accomplishments stand out in our genres. This year, we have new awards designed by Marc Heijmans.

BUTtest Feature Award
Nominated films: 

  • 13 Notes En Rouge (2022) François Gaillard, France
  • 2551.01 (2021) Norbert Pfaffenbichler, Austria
  • Dawn Breaks Behind the Eyes (2021) Kevin Kopacka, Germany
  • Deer House, The (2022) Kasper Juhl, Denmark
  • Dog - Apocalypse (2022) Federico Alotto, Italy
  • Jacinto (2021) Javi Camino, Spain
  • Pandemonic (2021) Reinert Kiil, Norway

BUTtest Short Award
Nominated films: 

  • Hard Times Ibba Almanacs, USA
  • Mondo Domino Suki, France
  • Part Forever Alan Chung-An Ou, Taiwan
  • Welcome to Candy’s Sabine Crossen, France


Bloody Beginner Award

BUTtiful Acting Award 

BUTest Performance Award